Yelp

Versatile Fitness Training
5.0
Based on 189 Reviews
Charlene C.
Charlene C.
2018-12-07 19:52:15
I signed up for the one week trial for $10 and have been going to the Clairemont location. Today was my second class and it's been great! The workout is...read more
Hanh N.
Hanh N.
2018-11-20 21:56:43
I too found this gem through ClassPass. It's one of my favorites and easy to get to because it's in a central area of SD. There are open lockers right by...read more
Shirley Wing L.
Shirley Wing L.
2018-08-06 11:44:53
8/6/18 - My coworker sells VF to us every day at lunch - and always talks about all the benefits of VF. She was so convincing, three of us decided to attend...read more
Ellen C.
Ellen C.
2018-06-23 14:00:29
Came to this gym on Classpass as an out-of-towner. I loved that it was only 4 credits (versus 6 to 8 credits for similar classes in Seattle). It was a good...read more

Google

Ashley Ellis
Ashley Ellis
16:44 12 Dec 18
If you are looking for an absolutely a** kicking, crawl out of the gym cause your entire body has stopped working type of workout you’ve hit your match. Versatile Fitness is amazing and will give you a workout that you’ll feel for days to come. Not only are the trainers all upbeat, positive and helpful but you have some of the best music blasting all class to keep you motivated! The owner Bryan always seems to amaze me with his unique, creative and challenging workouts each class. No class is the same! Do yourself a favor and try it, you won’t be disappointed!read more
SAN DIEGO
SAN DIEGO
18:10 23 Aug 18
BEST GYM EVER
Brittany Frame
Brittany Frame
05:05 08 Jun 18
Fantastic workout, a no frills needed facility because you go here to get your ass kicked in 45 minutes and these guys deliver.
Dustin Kerkstra
Dustin Kerkstra
01:32 23 Jan 18
Stacie Dahl
Stacie Dahl
05:09 13 Oct 17
open early
Candice Cila
Candice Cila
13:30 18 Jul 17
Vince Pangan
Vince Pangan
04:30 02 Mar 17
These high energy / low impact workouts are perfect for people of every size and shape, and conditioning level. I've been doing HIIT / Crossfit workouts at my office gym 3x a week and decided to hit up Brian's gym on the other days and found that I'm sweating and working out just as hard without beating my body up with the unnecessary weights and perfect-form-requiring movements that often cause injury if you're doing it just slightly wrong. At Versatile Fitness, we do quick one minute stations in a circuit format with only a short 10 seconds or so of rest in between to keep your heart pumping and your cardio working. The short circuits keep you motivated to press on to the very end, knowing that it's always just a few seconds away! Most exercises use your body weight, or light weights (with high reps), or the slam ropes, Bosu balls, medicine balls, and TRX straps, so you can workout effectively yet safely. But most importantly, the classes are high energy and lots of fun! The music is pumping, and the trainers are active, helping everyone work out properly and maximizing your benefit to your effort. I consider myself to be in pretty good shape yet I still get a great workout here, and every 45 minute sessino leaves me feeling satisfied in my workout for the day! Even more than just a gym though, Brian is an excellent nutrionist and he will go through a full fitness / wellness consultation with you to help you achieve whatever goals you tell him you want to. I know they've got some great deals for the summertime, and you can walk on in and try them out for the first week for free. For all my fellow Clairemont-ies, this is a great opportunity to get your workouts in close to home, without all the bruhaha you have to put up with at the Globo gyms!read more
Tassia Bezdeka
Tassia Bezdeka
18:48 16 Feb 17
The workouts are challenging & different every day. The music & the trainer are super motivating!
See All Reviews

Versatile Fitness
4.9
powered by Facebook
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-04-11T18:28:02+0000
I love working out at Versatile Fitness! Every day is something different. I leave feeling rejuvenated and full of energy. The instructors are very helpful and truly improve your workout. I, also, love the the Versatile Fitness community! I never feel judged, only encouraged. 🙂 My only wish is they had a class that started at 6:30pm or 7:00pm. I only live 3.5 miles away but once traffic starts it makes it hard to get there in time for the 6pm class (takes me at least 30 minutes). If you have a 8-5pm job it can be hard to fit working out in to an earlier time.....unless you can get up at 5am. I don't do well in the early mornings. :/ However, even though it is hard to get there during rush hour I still go cause they are awesome. It truly is a great workout. Give them a try! I usually visit their studio 2-3 times a week and attend different types of workout classes other days. I am down 11 pounds so far in 2 months and I am so much stronger!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-03-26T03:00:59+0000
Great workout and great people! I love how each day is different and hits all different muscle groups! They keep it fun and exciting! The trainers are all super helpful and motivating. The group fitness aspect is so supportive and encouraging! This workout will kick your butt in 45 minutes! They also have two locations and you can switch back and forth between the two! Give it a try!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-02-23T19:30:48+0000
The classes are challenging and i leave drenched in sweat and often times feeling like Jello. I like the workouts because they are only 45 minutes and as my wife pointed out, if you don't like a specific exercise in the circuit, ya only have to do it twice and its only 45 seconds or so.Ive had Bryan and Edgar so far and both are great trainers. They are encouraging, motivating and are right there to help me if my form is off or I'm not doing something right. Highly recommend giving them a try...
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-02-01T01:50:15+0000
I love this gym! If you like high energy, biggest bang for your buck workouts this is it! 45 minutes and you’re in and out and the music and people are awesome! I have done the 28 day fat shred challenge too and it’s a great to boost motivation and results!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-01-31T21:37:01+0000
This gym has been so motivating, fun and life changing! As a working mother of a 1 year old I need a routine and classes that kick my butt but not take away from my day for too long. These 45 minute workouts allow you to go as hard as you can and push yourself to the max. It’s convenient there are classes 7 days per week to choose from between PB and Clairemont. I’m 2 months in and excited to keep the journey going with such a supportive and fun gym community!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-01-26T04:43:12+0000
I’ve been to many different gyms in San Diego and this is the one that I just keep coming back to! The workouts are always fun, engaging and different and the trainers are so positive and encouraging that you can’t help but push yourself to do your best! Their energy and positive attitude are contagious. I would recommend this gym to anyone looking for a great workout!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-01-19T01:20:00+0000
I recently signed up for the 7 day trial at the Clairemont location and absolutely love the workouts. The workouts change day to day, working all your muscle groups, so you definitely feel sore the next day! Looking forward to signing up longer term to get back on track.
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-01-13T18:33:33+0000
This gym offers High intensity fat burning training that incorporates a good mix between weights and calisthenics. Great gym with awesome trainers who make an effort to know their members. Two locations: PB and Clairemont!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-01-03T20:37:35+0000
I love this gym! I’ve been a member now for almost a year and a half and I have reached and surpassed fitness goals I never thought I would reach. The workouts are always fun yet challenging and the fast paced classes always keep you on your toes. There are plenty of classes throughout the day designed to fit any schedule as classes range from 5:30 am to 6 pm on weekdays and morning classes are run on Saturday and Sunday. Finally, the trainers at Versatile are the absolute best part of this gym. They make their members feel more like friends and family than clients and their positivity is addicting. The team is knowledgeable, motivating, and make you want to come back and work hard each and every day. If you haven’t checked this place out yet, it is a must see!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-01-03T17:48:03+0000
Versatile Fitness isn't just a gym...it's a fantastic group of people who have saved me from my own taco/wine/pizza loving self. I started coming to VF 3 months ago...I have lost almost 20 pounds and never felt so strong. Thank you SO MUCH Mike, Bryan, Candice, Edgar, Chaya, and Chelsa
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-01-03T17:43:33+0000
Looking for a place to get a great workout and have fun, you’ve found it. The trainers are fun, energetic, and already helpful to ensure you have the right technique. The atmosphere will push you to train harder and help you to meet your goals. There are plenty of classes each day so you have no excuse to not get in the gym. Plus, you can challenge one of the owners and get rewarded if you can beat them.
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-01-03T17:39:33+0000
I don't even consider the trainers my trainers, I think of them as friends! The entire gang of trainers are amazing. They truly care about your well being, help you achieve your goals, and make you laugh! The music is always on point and the variations of exercises makes things never boring or repetitive! I've gained muscle and a fit fam! GREAT GYM!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2017-08-08T18:14:33+0000
Love this gym. The trainers are knowledgeable, caring and fun. Their positivity creates a great place to learn and grow. I've never felt or looked better and I'm still motivated to keep going. I started with the challenge and stayed on because the results I got were phenomenal, but more importantly, the mind set I've developed has made all the difference in the world. I no longer worry about the number on the scale. Now I concentrate on my strength, what I can do, and what I'm going to do. I'm stronger than I've ever been, I can do things I've struggled to do before, and look forward to new challenges. This isn't just a gym, a place to loose weight with some fad diet. VF is like a family, lots of love, expertise and support to help you make life changes.
Facebook user
Facebook user
2017-08-02T05:02:49+0000
This gym is one of a kind! Bryan & all the trainers take pride in creating awesome whole-body workouts. Each and every workout is challenging, new and fun. I am a huge fan of the no nonsense workout environment, accountability and most of all the group class setting.
Facebook user
Facebook user
2017-04-27T16:55:42+0000
About two months ago I bought ClassPass for a month to try out different gyms and see if there was a better fit for me than LA Fitness because I was totally losing myself. I came to Versatile Fitness for the first time because it was close to my house and had great reviews.(I am now a member at Versatile).I never realized that it was possible to get in shape and change my body without the 90 minute training in the gym, counting reps and using a stopwatch! The 45 minute workouts are always different, and they are fun and crazy and hard all at the same time. Mike and Bryan, the two trainers, are always there to push you and make you work harder and keep you going (and laughing). For the first time in three years, I feel like I am gaining confidence and caring for my body, and I know for sure I wouldn't be at this point if it wasn't for these two guys. This is only my fourth week as a member, and I've already lost more than 10 inches off my body (!!!), and this is just the beginning. I strongly recommend Versatile Fitness for anyone: someone who wants to change their body, someone who doesn't have a lot of time during the day and needs to get a good workout in before or after work, or someone that just wants a change in their regular daily fitness routine!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2017-03-18T02:33:13+0000
I've only been coming for about a month and I'm already hooked! It's a great workout! The trainers work with you and are great motivators. Everyone is very supportive. It feels like a team effort. I'm really happy I joined!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2017-03-13T17:16:48+0000
The group setting and fast pace make for a great workout. Equipment and space are clean, and you won't find better coaches (Bryan and Mike!) You could attend for a month and never do the same workout twice.
Facebook user
Facebook user
2016-11-29T23:12:39+0000
This gym is what got me back into Gym-style fitness! I usually like to vary it up but the gym typically gets old the quickest before I'm ready for something new. But I will say this workout NEVER gets old!!! And you feel amazing after each one... It's the fastest 45 minutes of a hard workout you will ever experience! It's fun, I'm usually sore after every routine, and it varies from day to day. The music is bumpin and the trainers are the best! They are friends who want to help you feel great, become stronger, and stay dedicated. It can be life changing, � you VF! Especially having 2 different locations and options now keeps it even more fun and easier to go...Slightly different workouts and set up/equipment, but love both spots...these boys should be proud, you might become addicted!�
Facebook user
Facebook user
2016-11-29T21:04:30+0000
This place ROCKS!!! Brian and Mike each have their own style that motivates you to work out. The workouts are fun, challenging, motivating and the time flies by. Not to mention, a 100 bucks for unlimited classes, that is a great Dealio. So give them a 7 day trial. You will not be disappointed.....
Facebook user
Facebook user
2016-11-01T18:08:38+0000
I can't say enough great things about this gym!! The circuits are fun and challenging, the trainers motivate you to push yourself, and everyone is friendly! I have gotten a lot stronger and leaner since joining, it's nice to see the workouts pay off:)
Facebook user
Facebook user
2016-10-10T17:02:56+0000
Excellent work out experience, more than just a gym. Always challenging, unique, motivated and fun. Great place to make friends and push each other to achieve one's goals. Strong recommend to all of my friends and family.
Facebook user
Facebook user
2016-10-07T17:51:15+0000
Best gym, best gym family, and best trainers! If you want results, come check it out. if you don't want results and are scared of sweating, check it out anyway and I guarantee this place will change your mind. #mygymisbetterthanyours #mytrainersarebetterthanyours #vfit #versatilefitness
Facebook user
Facebook user
2016-09-02T16:21:26+0000
Best 45 minute workout out there! After about 3 weeks, several of my family/friends were telling me how fit I was looking and I was also feeling stronger. I had to move away from SD so I try to recreate these workouts at my gym but somehow they're not the same without great trainers and other supportive members. Thanks to everyone at Versatile Fitness!!!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2016-08-15T02:37:54+0000
Thanks you Bryan and Mike at VF! I love this gym! I participated in the fat shred challenge and lost more than 15 lbs. I continue to incorporate the inspirational messages I received during the challenge in my daily routine and continue to lose weight. When I started with VF I had a shoulder issue. They worked with me on that and I'm happy to report my shoulder issue is gone. You guys rock!
Facebook user
Facebook user
2016-03-07T21:31:36+0000
This place is AMAZING! great workouts that keep you moving, strength and cardio all in one, and best thing its only 45 min! I just completed their 28 day challenge they have, it keeps you accountable and they give you a meal plan. If your serious about loosing weight this is a great place to start, I lost 13lbs in 28 days! (They also modify workouts if you need that)